Malaysian Highways CLOSED due to COVID-19

Please take note Malaysian road users planning on moving interstate during this lockdown, these highways and their toll plazas have been closed to keep you safe and have you stay at home.

According to a recent report on FMT, the Royal Malaysian Police have shut down several highways as we enter the 2nd week of the Restricted Movement Order. The police will only allow some vehicles to access these highways, all non-essential travellers will be asked to U-turn before the tolls.

Here are the toll plazas that will be closed to the public and their affected routes.

1. Plaza Tol Jalan Duta: Jalan Duta to Bukit Raja route

2. Plaza Tol Sungei Besi: Sungai Besi to Seremban

3. Plaza Tol Skudai: Skudai to Machap

4. Plaza Tol Kuala Kangsar (Southbound): Changkat Jering to Ipoh Utara

5. Plaza Tol Ayer Keroh: Simpang Ampat to Pagoh

6. Plaza Tol Pedas Linggi: Seremban to Simpang Ampat

7. Km327.2 PLUS Highway (Northbound): Ipoh Utara to Bidor

Restricted Movement Order

# Content
1 General prohibition of mass movements and gatherings across the country including religious, sports, social and cultural activities. To enforce this prohibition, all houses of worship and business premises should be closed, except for supermarkets, public markets, grocery stores and convenience stores selling everyday necessities. Specifically for Muslims, the adjournment of all religious activities in mosques and mosques including Friday prayers is in line with decision made on 15 March 2020 by the Special Muzakarah Committee Meeting of the National Fatwa Council.[4]
2 Sanctions cover all Malaysians travelling abroad. For those who have just returned from overseas, they are required to undergo a health check and to do a quarantine (or self quarantine) for 14 days.
3 Restrictions on the entry of all tourists and foreign visitors into the country.
4 Closure of all kindergartens, government and private schools including daily schools, boarding schools, international schools, tahfiz centres and other primary, secondary and pre-university institutions.
5 Closure of all public and private higher education institutions (IPTs) and skills training institutes nationwide.
6 Closure of all government and private premises except those involved in essential services (water, electricity, energy, telecommunications, postal, transportation, irrigation, oil, gas, fuel, lubricants, broadcasting, finance, banking, health, pharmacy, fire, prison, port, airport, safety, defence, cleaning, retail and food supply.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button